Select Page

His Excellency, the Executive Governor of Taraba State Arc. Darius Disckson Ishaku has approved the reconstitution of the Wukari Peace Committee.

The reconstituted eleven man committee has Elder Dante T. Angyu as chairman while Mr. Clement Angyunwe, Pastor Luka Awudu, Justice Joel Agya and Mr. Ishaku Adda Ali representing the Christian Community are to serve as members.

The Muslim Community has Alh. Ismaila Mohammed the retired grand Khadi of Taraba State, Alh. Ibrahim Ismaila Bulala, Alh. Ja’afaru Abubakar Gago and Alh. Ibrahim Abokin-Sarki Baban Kado as Members.

Other members of the committee representing the Tiv and Fulani are Mr. Samson Tormusa and Mallam Ibrahim Nyako respectively.

The reconstitution of the committee is with immediate effect.


Hassan Mijinyawa, MCIPR (Lond )

Chief Press Secretary to the Governor