Select Page


The Executive Governor of Taraba  state Darius Dickson Ishaku has approved the dissolution of one board and five commissions whose tenure has expired since February 2016.

In a press release signed by the Chief press secretary to the Governor Hassan Mijinyawa indicates that Local Government Service Commission, Taraba State Independent Electoral Commission (TSIEC), Fiscal Responsibility Commission, State Boundary Commission and Universal Basic Education Board.

It further Stated that by the dissolution all affected members of those boards and commissions are directed to hand over all government property in their possessions to the senior officers in their respective organizations.