Select Page
Gov.  Darius Ishaku Posting Permanent Secretaries

Gov. Darius Ishaku Posting Permanent Secretaries

Taraba State Governor, Darius Dickson Ishaku has assigned portfolios to the newly sworn in Permanent Secretaries and equally reshuffled some old ones with a view to injecting sanity, dedication and commitment to effective service delivery in the State Civil Service.

Governor Darius Ishaku who personally announced the portfolios of the newly sworn in Permanent Secretaries in the Government House Exco Chamber posted Aboki D. Zacharia to the Ministry of Finance, Taninga Danjuma Permanent Secretary Ministry of Information and Reorientation, Dr. Musa A. Obadiah, Ministry of Health and Dr. Isa Mohammed Hamza, Permanent Secretary Ministry of Science and Technology

Haruna Bako takes charge of Civil Service Commission, Political and Cabinet office has Kachebri Joseph, Zakaria Yurma is the Permanent Secretary Manpower Development and Ada N. Samson posted to Ministry of Education.

Others are Arc. Christopher Shaki, Permanent Secretary Ministry of Housing, Joshua Tabki heads the Carrier Management Service in the office of the Head of Service, Barr. Apwenyang Yamusa Shitta is the solicitor General and Permanent Secretary Ministry of Justice and the office of the head of service has Anthony G. Wakili.

Accordingly, some old Permanent Secretaries were reshuffled as follows, Vincent Yakubu is now the Permanent Secretary, General Services SSG’s office, Lawan Yakubu is now the Permanent Secretary of Cooperative and Poverty Alleviation, Dr John D. Zakka  moves to Ministry of Environment and Chindo Audu remains the Permanent Secretary Government House.

Babaji B. Dadinkowa was also left in his former office as Permanent Secretary office of the Deputy Governor, Ministry of Rural Development now has Ayuba Zaku Dampar as it’s Permanent Secretary, Musa Gidado equally retained his former office, Ministry of Culture and Tourism, SEMA now has Nuvalga Dan-Habu and Tanko Kitere remains at the Ministry of Works.

The Taraba House of Assembly Service Commission now has Barr. Magaji Aji as it’s Permanent Secretary, Yusuf Galadima remains at Common Services in the office of the Head of Service, Board of Internal Revenue has Adamu Sani, Bello Yero, Bureau for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Local Government Service Commission has Aliyu Saleh, Aminu Mohammed goes to Ministry of Social Development and Suzy Nathan remains the Permanent Secretary Ministry of Water Resources.

Governor Darius Ishaku said Jeji Williams remains the Permanent Secretary Liaison office in Abuja, Youths and Sports has Mohammed Dayama, Ephraim Nyam is that of Women Affairs, Ayuba Nyam is the Permanent Secretary Bureau for Establishment, Urban and Town Development has Madu Usman Ahmed and Pharmacist Ibrahim Imam is to take charge of Special Duties.

Equally,  Governor  Darius Ishaku posted Aliyu Njeke to Ministry of Commerce and Industries, Home Affairs and Social Services HASS in the office of the SSG will be manned by Major Abba and Mela Isaac is the Permanent Secretary Ministry of Agriculture.

Governor Darius Ishaku announced that the posting is with immediate effect and urged them to acquaint themselves with the Rescue Mission template for the overall development of the state.