Select Page

Taraba State Governor, Arc. Darius Dickson Ishaku has approved the Constitution of two committees for the purpose of receiving condolences from people on behalf of the Suntai’s family in the former Governor residence in Jalingo and Suntai the late Governor’s hometown.

In a press release signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Hassan Mijinyawa indicates that the seventeen man committee for the Jalingo residence of the late Governor has Musa El Wakil as the Chairman, while elder Ibrahim Kaa, Elder Nuhu Kwabche, Ya’ubu Duhu, Daniel Garba, Nehemiah Agyo and Audu Bassa are members of the committee.

Other members of the committee as contained in the press release included Buba J5, Paninga BJ, Bulus Huseini, Dauda Mamman, Galeya Lodiya, Udi Adamu, state PDP women leader, representative of DDI Campaign Office, Ibrahim Alhassan, India Lau and Rev. Simon Jatutu.

Similarly, the constituted committee in Suntai, the late Governor’s residence is to be headed by the village head of Suntai and will be assisted by the following members; Wakilin Suntai, Youth Leader of Suntai, Resident Pastor of CRC-N Suntai, the Imam of Suntai central mosque, James Auta, Hon. Gambo Maikudi and Pastor Skwaila Maigoge.

The release further mandated the two committees to assist the family in receiving visitors, compiled the names of those that came to condole with the family of the deceased and report appropriately to Government.

Furthermore, the press release as authored by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor has equally constituted a sixteen member local organising committee for the late Governor’s burial.

The Committee is to be Chaired by the district head of Suntai, while the members comprised of Babangida Danfulani Suntai, representative of Bali Local Government Cxouncil, Councillor representing Suntai ward, Youth Leader Suntai ward, W omen leader Suntai ward, representatives of both Christian Association of Nigeria CAN and Muslim Council in Bali local government.

Other members are, representative of Bakundi traditional council, representative of PDP Bali local government, representative of Taraba state polytechnic Suntai, representatives of the police, SSS, NSCDC, representative of village head of Maigoge, Ephraim Maikomo, Isa Zubairu and Yahaya Sa’abi.

The press release mentioned that the Committee is saddled with the task of tidying the environment around Suntai village and to ensure that the tents are properly mounted, ensure peace and orderliness around the venue and to transport people in Suntai and the surrounding villages to the venue of ceremony.