Select Page

The Taraba State House of Assembly today confirmed the seven commissioner nominees submitted to it for screening and confirmation by Governor Darius Ishaku.

The Speaker of the House, Rt Hon Abel Peter Diah, announced the confirmation after the screening during plenary session in Jalingo.

The screened and cleared nominees include Dr. Jesse Adi (Wukari LGA), Mrs. Lois Emmanuel (Wukari LGA) and Barr. Gawon Emmanuel (Karim Lamido LGA).

Also cleared are Rt. Hon Simon Dogari (Kurmi LGA), Hon. Irimiya Hammanjulde (Lau LGA), Muhammadu Dan Dauda (Jalingo) and Ibrahim Lawal (Gashaka LGA).

The speaker charged the commissioner nominees to be fair and just when finally inaugurated as members of the state executive council and to contribute their quota to the development of the State.

He also urged them to be prudent and accountable in the management of the State’s resources while discharging their duties in the interest of peace and development.