Select Page

Some of the new appointees swearing to an oath.

His Excellency, Governor Darius Dickson Ishaku has sworn some top members of his cabinet comprising of the Secretary to the State Government, Hon. Anthony Jellason; Chief of Staff, Rt. Hon. Istiphanus Haruna Gbana and Special Adviser on Political Matters, Hon. Abubakar Bawa.

Similarly, the Chairman and members of the Taraba state House of Assembly Service Commission were also administered with the oath of office.

The Governor in his remarks congratulated them and charged them to see their new field of assignment as an opportunity to serve the state and not otherwise.

He reminded them that it is not enough to be in the office but that they must render a selfless service that will in turn add reasonable speed to the developmental agenda of this administration and urged them to use their esteemed offices to engage partners who are of like minds to bring reasonable progress in the state.

Gov. Ishaku however, pleaded with the public not to distract them by mounting unnecessary political throws but to allow them to put in their experiences on the wheels as they render their selfless service to the people

The Governor wished them well as they join him in making progress for the good of Taraba and the glory of God.

Some Royal Fathers who witnessed the ceremony.

In response, the newly sworn SSG Hon. Anthony Jellasson who spoke on behalf of the appointees thanked the Governor for giving them the opportunity to serve.

He pledged that the confidence reposed on them will not be taking for granted and assured the Governor and the people of Taraba of their unflinching efforts in making sure that they put in their best as true servant.

Hon. Anthony said their loyalty to the government will be 100% and not 99.9.

The event which took place at the Government House Executive Chambers, Jalingo was attended by His Excellency, the Deputy Governor Engr. Haruna Manu; the Speaker, Taraba state House of Assembly Rt. Hon. Abel Peter Diah; the State Chief Judge, Justice Philibus Andetu; the State PDP Chairman, Hon. Victor Bala Kona; Head of Service, Hon. Simon Angyu, Members of the Taraba state House of Assembly,Traditional Rulers among others.