Select Page

Taraba State House of Assembly on Monday elected Hon. Joseph Kunini as the new Speaker, following the resignation of the former Speaker, Hon. Abel Diah on Sunday evening.

The House also elected Hon. Haman Adama as the new Deputy Speaker, while Hon. Douglas Ndatse got the position of the Majority Leader.

At the plenary of the House on Monday, the House also received Executive Communication from Governor, Darius Ishaku containing names of commissioner nominees for screening by the House.

Reading the communication, the new Speaker, fixed Tuesday December 3rd for commencement of screening of the 21 Commissioner nominees.