Select Page

His Excellency, the Executive Governor of Taraba State, Arc. Darius Dickson Ishaku has approved the appointment of more Chiefs.

This was contained in a Press Release signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr. Iliya Bekyu Akweh and dated 28th September 2020.

They are;

1. Alh. Kabiru Gidado Misa, Second Class Chief of Bakundi Chiefdom.

2. Alh. Abubakar Mahmoud Adamu, Second Class Chief of Jibu-Bali Chiefdom.

3. Tse Daniel Kikong, Third Class Chief of Bika-Ufeb Chiefdom.

4. Alexander Gankwe, Third Class Chief of Shibong Chiefdom.

It states that the appointment is based on the Powers conferred on the Governor under the Chiefs (Appointment and Deposition) Laws of Taraba State 1997.

It states that all appointments are with immediate effect.