Select Page

Taraba State Governor, Arc. Darius Dickson Ishaku has said that most of the crises that Taraba State has witnessed in recent times are products of external influence.

Committee for Displaced Persons

Committee set up to Settle Displaced Persons.

Governor Ishaku who was speaking at a ceremony for the inauguration of a committee for the resettlement of displaced persons in Chunku and Asa chiefdoms in Wukari Local Government Council Area warned all groups of people living in Taraba State not to allow unhealthy contacts with outsiders whose mission is to cause crisis among them.

He advised all groups in the state to be law-abiding and to avoid conflicts that could further destabilize peace in the state.

The committee which Governor Ishaku inaugurated is to help government in facilitating the resettlement of those who fled the two communities whose members are mainly farmers. It has Edward Adi Bauka, as its Chairman.

Governor Ishaku said the crisis had considerably destabilized farming in the communities and advised the committee to ensure speedy completion of their assignment to enable the returnees to the communities return to the farms soonest.

Committee for Displaced Persons PersonsHe said seedlings of assorted crops have already been procured to be given free to the returnees and urged them to take advantage of governments gesture to settle down fast.

The returnees are also to be assisted by government to rebuild their damaged houses.

Members of the committee includes;
1. Mr Edward Aji Bauka – Chairman
2. Tanko Adi kumbo – Vice Chairman
3. Hon Adi grace Chair Wukari – Member
4. Chief of chunku – Member
5. Chief of Asa – Member
6. Mrs Loise Emmanuel – Member
7. Nafinji Aboki – Member
8. Stephen Samson Tor Musa – Member
9. DCP Fumpan Joseph – Member
10. DSS Representative Balogun – Member
11. Maj. Jude (Commanding officer Takum) – Member
12. Alh. Ismaili Mohammad – Member
13. Rev. Bulus Gani – Member
14. Magaji Abu – Member
15. Habila Ada – Member
16. Barr. Luka Agbu – Secretary

By Bala Dan Abu,
Special Adviser to the Governor,
(Media and Publicity).