Select Page

Governor Darius Dickson Ishaku has sworn in the Chairman and members of the Public Complaint and Anti Corruption Commision.

The 7 man Commision is to see into public complaints, anti grafts and other related corruption matters in the state.

The Governor disclosed that the members have been carefully selected base on their integrity and track records.

He said as pioneers of this Commission in the state, the eyes of the public and the entire state will be on them.

Governor Ishaku urged them to deliver by being neutral on the area of discharging their duties and warned publicly that there is no longer room for those who thinks public funds no longer have accountability and transparency checks.

The Governor implored the general public to support and comply with the Commision so as to attain the purpose for which the commission was created.

He warned that when receiving complaints from the public, they must back same with facts so as to avoid contradictions.

Members of the Commision includes;

Hon. Justice Gideon Isa kurada Rtd. – Chairman
DIG. Aminchi Samaila Baraya (Rtd) – Member
DSP. Mohammed Adamu (Rtd) – Member
Hon. Hosea Danjuma DSS (Rtd) – Member
Hajiya. Fatima Hassan – Member
Hon. Samson Adda – Member
Hon. Mrs. Suzy Basho – Member

Similarly, the Board of Internal Revenue Governing Council and the Board of Social and Health Insurance Scheme were also inaugurated with their members sworn in respectively.

The BIR Governing Council was saddled with the responsibility of looking into revenue related matters in the state.

The Board is made up of 15 members with Dr. Simon Ambita as Chairman.

See list of members below;

Dr. Simon Ambita- Chairman
Mr. Emmanuel Bulus
Mr. Sunday Tanko Musa
Hon. Hanry L. Alen
Alh. Ali Na Toro
Malam. Shehu Abubakar
Hon. Christopher Shamaki
Alh. Ibrahim Zino
Mohammed Lawal Buba
Hajiya. Halima H. Zubairu
Mr. Emmanuel T. Anderifu
Alh. Bala Abdul kadir
Mr. Joseph S. Sika
Alh. Ahmed D Dapchi
Barr. Nierus Lerum – Secretary/Legal adviser

The Board of Social and Health Insurance Scheme has Dr. Yunusa Wiza as Chairman.

Members of the Board are listed below;
Hon. Sanusi Abubakar Gada
Mr. Philip Gapsa
Mr. James Ngabri
Mr. Akawu Njidda
Mr. George Sule Kwantivo
Dr. Musa Haruna -Secretary
Mrs. Stela Ahijo- Ministry of Justice