Select Page

Following the recent announcement regarding the dissolution of all Boards and Commissions in Taraba State, further clarification has been provided to address any doubts or confusion.

This was contained in a press statement signed by the Secretary to the Government of the State, Barr. GT Kataps.

It states that the dissolution notice does not apply to the following Commissions, which are established under the provisions of the 1999 Constitution (as amended):

The State Civil Service Commission
The State Independent Electoral Commission
The State Judicial Service Commission
The State House of Assembly Service Commission

Members of these exempted Boards and Commissions are required to personally submit their resumes and other relevant documents to the designated office for vetting. This process will ensure that the qualifications and suitability of the current members are duly evaluated.

All affected individuals are urged to take note of this requirement and promptly comply with the submission process.