Select Page

The Executive Governor of Taraba State, Dr. Agbu Kefas has approved the constitution of a Special Committee to look into the PDP Leadership Crisis in Taraba State.

This was contained in a press release signed by the Cheif Press Secretary to the Governor, Yusuf Sanda.

It states that Ambassador Idris Waziri will serve as Chairman and Barr. Sam Adda as Secretary with other members of the committee as follows;

1. Hon. Tina Musa

2. Hon. Joseph Tahwan

3. Hon. Ibrahim Iliya Agabi

4. Senator Dahiru Bako

5. Rt. Hon. Simon Inusa Dogari

6. Hon. Kabiru Jalo

7. Hon. Regina Ngange Member

8. Dr. Alfred Yahya Kobiba

9. Hon. Ambassador Musa John

10. Hon. Mohammed Gwampo

11. Hon. Nasiru Boboji

12. Rt Hon. Husseini Ibrahim

The term of reference as stated in the press release includes;

a. To ascertain the causes of the conflicts in the leadership tussle in the state Chapter of the party.

b. To unravel the cause of litigation over the leadership position of the PDP in Taraba State.

c. Advise on the best approach to resolve this tussle.

d. Proffer solutions for lasting peace and harmonious cooperation among party leadership and members in the State so as to sustain the ideals of the Party.

That the Committee will be inaugurated by His Excellency on Tuesday, 11th July, 2023 at 9 am in the EXCO chambers, Government House, Jalingo.