Select Page

The Taraba State House of Assembly have concluded the screening and confirmation of the 21 commissioner nominees submitted to the Assembly for by His Excellency, Dr. Agbu Kefas.

The exercise which took them two days (11th and 12th July 2023) came to a conclusion as all the nominees were confirmed during a plenary session presided by the Deputy Speaker of the House, Rt. Hon. Alhaji Abdullahi Hamman Adama.

The Deputy Speaker of the House, Rt Hon. Alhaji Abdullahi Hamman Adama, announced the confirmation of all the 21 Commissioners after screening the remaining 10 commissions during the plenary session today (12th July 2023).

The names of the 21 commissioner nominees along with their qualifications, portfolios and local government of origin confirmed by the House of Assembly are as follows;

1. Prof. Nicholas Oliver Namessan (Karim Lamido) – Ph.D. (Agric Engineering)
Ministry of Agriculture & Food Security

2. Mr. George Peter (Sardauna) – BSc (Political Science)
Ministry of Commerce, Trade & Industry

3. Mr. Gideon Samuel Nonso (Sardauna) – BSc Economics
Ministry of Digital Economy & Innovation

4. Dr. Augustaina Godwin (Jalingo) – Ph.D. (Education)
Ministry of Education

5. Engr. Naomi Tanko Agbu (Wukari) – Ph.D. (Energy & Economics)
Ministry of Energy and Economy Development

6. Mrs. Aishat Adul-Azzez K. Barde (Zing) – BSc Geology
Ministry of Environmental and Climate Change

7. Dr. Sarah Enoch Adi (Wukari) – Ph.D (Accounting & Finance)
Ministry of Finance, Budget, and Economic Planning

8. Hon. Joseph Titus Nagombe (Gashaka) – MA (Conflict & Security Studies)
Ministry of Heritage & Eco-Tourism

9. Dr. Bodia Gbansheya Buma (Donga) – MBBS
Ministry of Health

10. Mrs. Zainabu Usman Jalingo (Jalingo) – Masters (Business & Commercial Law)
Ministry of Information and Re-Orientation

11. Yakubu Maikasuwa (SAN) (Wuakri) – LLB, BL
Ministry of Justice

12. Mr. Habu James Philip (Bali) – HND (Lab Science Technology)
Ministry of Cooperative & Poverty Alleviation

13. Comrade Julius Peter (Lau) – M.Ed (Management Planning)
Ministry of Rural & Urban Development

14. Mr. Usman Muslim Abdullahi (Gassol) – BSc (Chemistry)
Ministry of Science & Technology

15. Hon. Saviour Badzoilig Noku (Ardo Kola)- MSc (Peace Study & Conflict Resolution)
Ministry of Special Duties & Social Services

16. Dr. Philister Ibrahim Musa (Ussa) – Ph.D. (Education)
Ministry Social Justice & Re-Integration

17. Mr. Yakubu S. Yakubu (Takum) – MBA (Business Admin)
Ministry of Transportation Development

18. Mrs. Mary Sinjen (Karim Lamido) – BSc Accounting
Ministry of Women Affairs & Child Development

19. Mr. Daniel Ishaya (Ibi) – BSc (Education)
Ministry of Water Management & Aquatic Affairs

20. Comrade Noseh Luka (Kurmi) – MSc. (Development Studies)
Ministry of Works & Infrastructure Development

21. Mr. Joseph Joshua (Takum) – BSc Information Technology
Ministry of Youth & Sports Development