Select Page

The swearing-in ceremony for the newly appointed Commissioners has been set for July 18, 2023, at 11 a.m., according to the Chief Press Secretary to the Executive Governor, Yusuf Sanda. The ceremony will take place at the Government House Exco Chambers.

The Executive Governor, Dr. Agbu Kefas will preside over the eagerly awaited ceremony. The honour of giving the newly appointed Commissioners their oath of office has been bestowed upon Honourable Justice Joel Filibus Agya, the State’s Acting Chief Judge.

It is important to note that the Taraba State House of Assembly recently thoroughly reviewed the list of commissioners that had been provided by the Executive Arm along with a description of each one’s responsibilities. The House of Assembly gave its unanimous approval following careful examination, reiterating the nominees’ qualifications and fitness.

All Commissioners-designate, Permanent Secretaries, and other distinguished government officials are to take a seat by 10:30 a.m.