Select Page

The Taraba State Executive Governor, His Excellency. Dr. Agbu Kefas has approved the constitution of a Committee for the assessment and recovery of state assets in the country.

Membership of the Committee are as foliows:

1. Rtd Major-General Habila Vintenaba (Chairman)
2. Rtd Colonel qunuke Agyo (Member)
3. Rtd Navy Captain Atiku Bairari (Member)
4. Chief of Staff, Government House (Member)
5. Nominee of the State House of Assembly (Member)
6. Nominee of the State Auditor General (Member)
7. Nominee of the State Accountant General (Member)
8. Nominee of the National Assembiy (Member)
9. Nominee of the State Ministry of Justice (Member)
10. Nominee of the State PDP (Member)
11. Nomination from the Office of the SGS (Member)
12. Prof. Mahmud Hamid Umar (TSU) Member
13. Mrs Fatima Hassan (Member)
14. Mr. Saleh Aji (Member/Secretary)

The Committee will operate under the following terms of reference:

1. Ascertain the number of moveable and immoveable assets in Kaduna including the Liaison Office, Lagos Liaison Oflice, Abuja Liaison Office, Central Business District. Abuja and any part of Federal Capital Territory.

2. Ascertain the location of moveable and immoveable assets of the Government of Taraba State in any other part of Nigeria.

3. Make an overall assessment of the economic/monetary value of each asset.

4. Determine the suitability of usage of each asset by the State Government.

5. Generally make appropriate recommendations to the State Government.

The Committee is to submit its report to government within tour (4) weeks of its take off, please.

Chief (Barr.) Gebon Timothy Kataps
Secretary to the Government of the State