Select Page

Ministry of Transport and Aviation

Click on the Downward Arrow to View Details
About This Page

This page consists of all infomation about the Ministry of Transport and Aviation ranging from its functions, present and past Commissioners, Present and past Permanent Secretaries and Agencies under the Ministry.

About the Ministry

The Ministry of Transport and Aviation, Taraba State, was established on the in 2020 by the administration of Arch. Darius Dickson Ishaku. The Ministry is currently headed by Hon. Adamu Danbako Ibrahim as the Honourable Commissioner.


Functions/Achievements of the Ministry

Information coming soon..

Agencies Under the Ministry

Information coming soon..

The Honorable Commissioner

Commissioner for Transport and Aviation, Hon. Hon. Adamu Danbako Ibrahim.

Commissioner for Transport and Aviation, Hon. Hon. Adamu Danbako Ibrahim.

Hon. Adamu Danbako Ibrahim was born on 10th October 1954 and hails from Bali L.G.A. he is married with six children.

Hon. Adamu began his educational pursuit at LEA Primary School Katsina-ala from 1960 – 1966 and enrolled into Government Secondary School Katsina-ala from 1967 – 1971. He also attended Higher School Certificate (H.S.C) in 1972 after which he proceeded to Preliminary Studies, University of Ibadan; Jos Campus in 1973. He later proceeded to the University of Ibadan from 1974 – 1977 and also attended the University of Birmingham, UK for his Post Graduate Diploma in Development Administration from 1984 – 1985.

His professional achievements include;

  • Permanent Secretary, Taraba state Government
  • Best Local Government Chairman, 1986 – 1989, Gongola state.

Hon. Adamu has attended several workshops, seminars and conferences and has enjoyed some political appointments to include;

  • Executive Chairman, Bali Local Government Council.
  • Senior Special Adviser to the Governor on Inter-governmental Affairs.

Hon. Commissioner, Ministry of Transport and Aviation.

The Permanent Secretary

Information coming soon.

Past Commissioners


Past Permanent Secretaries