Select Page

Taraba State Transport Corporation (TSTC)

Click on the Downward Arrow to View Details
About This Page

This page information about the Corporation, functions/achievements of the Corporation, Profile of the General Manager and table showing the list of previous General Manager of the Corporation.

About the TSTC

The Taraba State Transport Corporation (TSTC) was established as an Agency under the Ministry of Works and Transport on 6th December,
1991 and is under the leadership of a General Manager.

Departments in the Corporation include;

  • Administration
  • Operations
  • Planning and Monitoring
  • Mechanical Workshop

Functions of the Corporation

The functions of the Corporation include;

  1. To provide Transport Services.
  2. To regulate Transport fares.
  3. To carry out repairs and maintenance of vehicles.
  4. To implement Transport Policies.
  5. To carry out any other assignment as directed.
The General Manager

Engr. Ahmed Ishiyaku Nyagdi, General Manager TSTC, was born 1st October 1969 and hails from Karim Lamido LGA. He is married with four children.

Engr. Ahmed began his educational career at Karim-Lamido Primary School and Karewa GRA Primary School, Jimeta from 1976-1979 and 1979-1982 respectively. Thereafter, he enrolled into General Murtala Mohammed College, Yola, between 1982-1987 after which he proceeded to the Federal Polytechnic Mubi from 1989-1992. Also went to Federal Polytechnic Bauchi 1996-1992 and Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University from 2005-2007.

He is Member, Council for the Regulation of Engineering in Nigeria (COREN) and also Member, Nigerian Society of Engineering (NSE). He also received a Merit Award on Taraba State Productivity Order, and attended a workshop on Ethics and Value in Workplace in 2011.

• Design and Fabrication of Polythene Sealing Machine (HND Project, 2008).
• Comparative Analysis of wear Behavior of three Commercial Disc Brake Pads in TSTC (PGD Project, 2008).

List of Previous GMs
The table below consists of the list of past General Managers that served in the Corporation.
1.Mr. Japhet Wubon
2.Mr. Augustine Y. Shonlanko 2001-2005
3.Prince Ayuba A. Zaku
4.Engr. Rimamtari A. Tuki
5.Alh. Inuwa M. Gassol 1991-1994